News and Announcements

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Sign up for eNews from the Sarasota County Clerk and Comptroller.

2017 Holiday Schedule

Post Date:09/20/2016

 

 

 

FROM: Karen E. Rushing, Clerk of the Circuit Court and County Comptroller
DATE: September 9, 2016
SUBJECT: 2017 Holiday Schedule and Business Office Closings

The Office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court and County Comptroller shall observe the following dates as holidays and office closures during 2017:

 

2017 Date
Reason for Office Closure
Monday January 2 New Year's Day
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 20 President's Day
Friday April 14 Clerk Inservice Training Day * Courts Closed
Monday May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 4 Labor Day
Thursday September 21 Clerk Inservice Training Day * Courts Closed
Friday November 10 Veteran's Day
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 24 Thanksgiving Friday
Friday December 22 Christmas Eve Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday January 1, 2018 New Year's Day

 

* Court Closed – Court Clerk Inservice Training – Closed to Public

To review the 2016 Holiday Schedule, click here.

Return to full list >>